For full functionality of this site it is necessary to enable JavaScript. Here are the instructions how to enable JavaScript in your web browser.

  • SRC-slide
  • SRC-slide
  • SRC-slide
  • SRC-slide
  • SRC-slide
  • SRC-slide
  • SRC-slide


  • Shree Ramkrishna Charities (SRC) began in 1969 in Mumbai, India, helping just five students from a village near Wai, District Satara, Maharashtra, India. This figure eventually increased to include 2560 children from more than forty schools. Till date, more than 40,000 children have benefited from the services provided by SRC.
  • The trustees were unsatisfied with the quality of education being provided in the majority of schools in the villages and even cities! Among the problems were government apathy and lack of management interest.
  • It was decided to start a new school as a model school. As a result a new school named "Bharat Vidyalay" was opened in the village of Shahabag, Taluka Wai, District Satara, Maharashtra (85 km or 53 miles south of Pune) in 2003.
  • This school serves as a model for neighbouring villages. It has excellent facilities & dedicated volunteer teachers trained in state-of-the-art methods of improving student learning.
Src education school history


The right type of quality education must enable a child -

  • To develop and realize her/his full potential as a human being.
  • To develop ability to think, question and judge independently.
  • To develop and internalize a sense of values and critical judgment.
  • To develop civic sense, citizenship and values of participatory democracy.
  • And above all, to become a human being with a noble heart and sharp mind.
Src education school objective

Trustees / Team / Management

No trustee is entitled to any honorarium or perks. In short, like teachers,
they are volunteers too. However teachers get a small amount as honorarium.

Src education school team
  • Dr. D. R. Tatke, President
  • Mr. S. S. Pandit, Vice President (Executive Chairman of Fleetguard Filters Pvt. Ltd.)
  • Mr. Anant Talaulicar, Trustee (Chairman & Managing Director of Cummins India Ltd.)
  • Mr. Niranjan Kirloskar, Secretary (Managing Director of Fleetguard Filters Pvt. Ltd.)
  • Mr. Sanjay Kulkarni, Treasurer (Chief Financial Officer & Company Secretary, Fleetguard Filters Pvt. Ltd.)
  • Mr. Dhaval Kirloskar, Trustee (Managing Director of Caltherm Thermostats Pvt. Ltd.)
  • Mr. Sandip Devkar, Trustee (Vice President - Filtrum Tools & Components Pvt. Ltd.)